Skip to main content

AHS Subject Guides: World Language: Hamilton

This site holds lessons in which the librarians have collaborated with World Language Teachers

Using Research Databases

 

The Library Catalog

Search our library catalogs from Destiny Quest to find all our printed books, magazines and journals, textbooks, encyclopedias, music CDs, movies (DVD and VHS).

 

School Product Database (Online Subscription) Sites:

ABC Clio : *comprehensive electronic library of historical reference materials.  Log in to save your research.

We have access to these resources via the AMSO and AMSB Libraries:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

iCONN *allows you to read full-text articles from periodicals (magazines, newspapers, journals) via the state library.

 

JSTOR *includes scholarship published in more than 1,400 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.  Register for an account now!

 

Encyclopedia BritannicaExplore this online encyclopedia with hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and Web sites.  ​This is through the AMSB Library - please use this login information:
username: amity    
​password:  bethany

View all of the online subscription based resources available through the library.

Free Online Sites:

 

University of Chicago: William P. Thayer has an extensive Latin course website - "LacusCurtius:Into the Roman World".  This includes source texts, secondary works, and topical subsites.

 

The History Channel: The A&E Television Networks, LLC have a great deal of historical documentaries and information as articles, videos and pictures...you can even shop!

Amity High School, Amity Region 5 School District, Woodbridge, CT 06525, 203-397-4844 Librarians: Robert F. Musco and Victoria Hulse Copyright 2017